All Day DevOps Recorded Sessions

EMEA Keynote: Mark Burgess

9:00 to 9:50 AM, GMT | 4:00 AM to 4:50 AM, EST | 1:00 AM to 1:50 AM, PST | 2:30 PM to 3:10 PM, IST

YouTube Live Stream – Mark Burgess, Technologist, Researcher, Advisor
Banks, Brains, and Factories: Thinking in Promises for a Future World

EMEA Presentations

All sessions are 30 minutes with a 10 minute transition between sessions
10:00 AM to 1:50 PM, GMT (schedule)
3:30 PM to 7:20 PM, IST (schedule)
4:00 AM to 8:50 AM, EST (schedule)
1:00 AM to 5:50 AM, PST (schedule)

YouTube Live Stream – Modern Infrastructure Track, EMEA (6 sessions)
— There is No Server: Immutable Infrastructure and Serverless Architecture – Erlend Oftedal
— Modern Infrastructure Automation – Nathen Harvey
— Serverful Computing: Taking one for the Team – Paul Czarkowski
— Serverless and the Way Forward! – James Wickett
— #Lean Security - Ernest Mueller
— Docker Inside/Out: The “real” Real World of Stack Containers in Production  – Daniël van Gils
* Joshua Corman session will be recorded and published as soon as completed

YouTube Live Stream – CI/CD Track, EMEA (6 sessions)
— The Road to Continuous Deployment – Michiel Rook
— DevOps: Culture, Tools and Roles – Sumit Agarwal
— DevOps and All the Continuouses – Helen Beal
— Getting out of the Job Jungle with Jenkins – Damien Coraboeuf
— Lessons from 50 Enterprise DevOps Transformations – Benjamin Wootton
— Continuous Everyone: Engaging People Across the Deployment Pipeline – Jayne Groll

YouTube Live Stream – Automated Security Track, EMEA (6 sessions)
— System Hardening with Ansible – Akash Mahajan
— Automated Infrastructure Security Monitoring with FOSS – Madhu Akula
— Prepare to Defend Thyself with Blue/Green – Fabian Kim
— What’s My Security Policy Doing to My Help Desk? – Chris Swan
— Security Scanning using OWASP ZAP in a CI Pipeline – Simon Bennetts
— Multi Security Checkpoints on DevOps Platform Hasan Yasar


East Coast Keynote: John Willis

2:30 PM to 3:20 PM, GMT | 9:30 AM to 10:20 AM, EST | 6:30 AM to 7:20 AM, PST | 8:00 PM to 8:50 PM, IST

YouTube Live Stream: John Willis, DevOps Evangelist, Docker
Turning Human Capital into High Performance Organizations

East Coast Presentations

All sessions are 30 minutes with a 10 minute transition between sessions
3:30 PM to 6:50 PM, GMT
9:00 PM to 12:20 AM, IST (November 16)
10:30 AM to 1:50 PM, EST
7:30 AM to 10:50, PST

YouTube Live Stream – Modern Infrastructure Track (Part 1) (2 sessions)
YouTube Live Stream – Modern Infrastructure Track (Part 2) (3 sessions)
— DevOps for Normals: What’s Happening as Donkeys Adopt DevOps? – Michael Coté
— Cloud Confidential: A Culture and Growth Conversation – Matt Jones
— Monitoring, Hold the Infrastructure: Getting the Most Out of Lambda – Matt Williams
— Terraforming Your Infrastructure: From Beginning to Semi-Pro in 30 Minutes – Britt Treece
— Characterizing and Contrasting Container Orchestrators – Lee Calcote

* There was a breakdown in the network mid-way through this track. It broke off in the middle of Matt Jone's session. We will be recording Matt at a later date and add it back to this track.

YouTube Live Stream – CI/CD Track (5 sessions)
— Speaking for the Dead: Lessons from Waterfall and Monolithic Architectures – Michael DeHaan
— Meta Infrastructure as Code: How Capital One Automates Our Automation Tools with an Immutable Jenkins – George Parris
— Driving an Agile and DevOps Culture that Delivers Business Transformation – Isaac Sacolick
— I, For One, Welcome Our New Robot Overlords – Mykel Alvis
— Building Quality and Security into the Software Supply Chain at Liberty Mutual – Edward Webb

YouTube Live Stream – Automated Security Track (5 sessions)
— Application Secret Management with KMS – Andrey Utis
— From Waterfall to Secure DevOps: A Case Study – Peter Chestna
— What Smoking Meat Taught Me About DevOps and Security – Apollo Clark
— Automating Security in Building Software – Warner Moore
— Scaling DevOps: A Case Study – Sean D. Mack


West Coast Keynote

7:50 PM to 8:40, GMT | 2:50 PM to 3:40 PM, EST | 11:50 AM to 12:40 PM, PST | 1:20 AM to 2:10 AM, IST

YouTube Live Stream: Ashesh Badini, GM, Cloud BU, Red Hat
No Shipping Fee: Traveling with Containers on Your DevOps Journey

West Coast Presentations

All sessions are 30 minutes with a 10 minute transition between sessions
8:50 PM to 1:20 AM, GMT
1:30 AM to 6:50 AM, IST (November 16)
3:50 PM to 8:20 PM, EST
12:50 PM to 5:20 PM, PST

YouTube Live Stream – Modern Infrastructure Track, West Coast (7 sessions)
— DevOps Friendly Doc Publishing for APIs and Microservices – Mandy Whaley
— Delivering Business Value in Operations Using DevOps Principle – Dave Mangot
— The Unrealized Role of Monitoring and Alerting  – Jason Hand
— What’s Old is New: Single Tenent Systems – Boyd Hemphill
— Launching Products at Massive Scale: The DevOps Way – Kishore Jalleda, Gopal Mor
— Kubernetes me this, Batman! – Richard Boyd

YouTube Live Stream – CI/CD Track, West Coast (7 sessions)
— Crossing the Continuous Delivery Chasm – J. Paul Reed
— Beyond the Code: Continuous Digital Improvement – James Urquhart
— A Small Association’s Journey to DevOps – Ed Ruiz
— How Fannie Mae Applied DevOps to Deliver Quality at Speed – Barry Snyder
— Continuous Delivery Pipeline: Patterns and Anti-Patterns – Juni Mukherjee
— Starting and Scaling DevOps in the Enterprise – Gary Gruver
— Beautiful Builds and Anti-Patterns for Enterprise DevOps – Roy Osherove

YouTube Live Stream – Automated Security Track, West Coast (7 sessions)
— Security, Identity and DevOps, oh my! – Chris Sanchez
— Ops Happens: DevOps after Deployment – Damon Edwards
— Taking a Selfie… Just try to resist! Doing Forensics the DevOps Way – Brandon Sherman
— Compliance as Code: Using the open-source InSpec testing framework – George Miranda
— Operationalizing Red Team for Fun and Profit – Ian Allison
— Static Analysis for Security and DevOps Happiness – Justin Collins
— Practicle Tips for Web Application Security in the Age of Agile and DevOps – Zane Lackey

How We Did It - Meet the Team

How We Did It - The team that made All Day DevOps 2016 possible
In this short 10 minute video, we talk with the host/moderator team immediately following this 15 hour, 15 time zone, online conference. You'll see we're tired, but happy and excited to have participated in this world wide event.